Friday, November 25, 2022
HomeInsuranceBIG I KY installs new board, names award winners

BIG I KY installs new board, names award winners

Floyd is vp of Subject & Predominant Insurance coverage in Henderson, Ky. She is a graduate of the College of Kentucky and earned her Licensed Insurance coverage Counselor designation in 2018. Floyd served as a member of BIG I KY’s Rising Chief, Trade Associate, and Trusted Selection committees. She is co-founder and previous president of The Henderson Rotaract Membership, previous treasurer and board member of Henderson Group Faculty Basis and previous membership chair and secretary of Mates of Audubon.

Yount serves as principal of Mountain Valley Insurance coverage in London, Ky. She is a graduate of the UK and holds Licensed Insurance coverage Consultant and Licensed Insurance coverage Counselor designations. She has served on BIG I KY’s Rising Leaders, Occasions, Authorities Affairs and Membership Companies committees. Yount is an lively member of Ahead Group Church and a volunteer with the Angel Tree Program and the native homeless shelter.

Wiseman serves as vp of Houchens Insurance coverage Group in Bowling Inexperienced, Ky. He’s a graduate of Western Kentucky College. He started his insurance coverage profession with Progressive. Wiseman is a member of Holy Spirit Catholic Church.

Different board members put in on the assembly embrace:

  • Daniel Greene, Basis Threat Companions, NKy: Rising Chief chair
  • Jared Pursley, ISU Pedigo Lessenberry Insurance coverage Company, Glasgow, Ky.
  • Adam Sheridan, Reed Brothers Insurance coverage Companies, Somerset, Ky.

Learn subsequent: The Large “I” is partnering with IBA’s particular stories

The group additionally acknowledged Bart Rowland with the E. Starling Holloway Insuror of the 12 months Award and  John Funkhouser with the Be Like Mike Award.

Rowland is the proprietor of Rowland Insurance coverage in Tompkinsville, Ky. He has been a member of BIG I Ky for 23 years, serving on the Rising Chief Committee. He additionally served for 10 years within the Kentucky Home of Representatives.

The Be Like Mike Award is called in honor of the late Michael Johnson, who served as BIG I KY’s Rising Chief chair in 2009 and board chair in 2018.

Funkhouser, who works at Johnson-Pohlmann Insurance coverage Company in Danville, Ky., was given $1,000 from Arlington Roe to donate to the charity of his alternative as a part of the award. He donated the funds to Coronary heart of Kentucky United Manner. 

“Like Mike, John is greater than life,” Yount mentioned. “He throws himself at no matter he will get concerned in – whether or not that’s his enterprise, his private life, his pals or his exterior pursuits. John by no means fails to indicate up. He’s the toughest employee I do know, loves the affiliation and does a lot for thus many individuals inside and outdoors of the trade and his neighborhood.”

Different award winners included:

  • Buyer Service Consultant of the 12 months: Lyn Murphy-Carter – Byrne Insurance coverage Group, Louisville
  • Michael D. Hepp Rising Chief of the 12 months: Brittney Stinnett, Benton, Ky.
  • Buford C. McIntosh Firm Individual of the 12 months: Lisa Switzer – Secura



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments